Vintage Crate

DSCF0048
I love eBay, it is a brilliant way of saving money. I actually used eBay alot for all my wedding table and room decorations which saved us tons. So when it came to making a house a home what better place to shop than eBay! I have been looking for a vintage fruit crate for ages after seeing one in Luca’s mums kitchen filled with all her cookery books, I looked online and in shabby chic independent shops and they were going for ridiculous amounts (like £30!!!) I even went to local green grocers to try and get an un-used one, but I had no such luck.

So after spending half an hour or so going through the eBay listings I found the one! it was £12 for the crate including postage which is great as its pretty heavy! It is from 1960 and was used for fruit and veg. It came within a few days so I got to work on how best to use it. After looking for inspiration on Pinterest I found a picture of a crate being used as a bed side table! So after playing around with our bedroom layout and filling it with books it was ready! Doesn’t it look lovely……

DSCF0047 DSCF0046

Love Danielle

One response to “Vintage Crate

Leave a Reply

